My mind races. It races with possibly, and hopes, and tasks that still need to get that check mark in that tally box.

Sometimes melodies of certain songs accompany the background of my mind; sometimes random lyrics join in. Even if they’re both from different genres, they somehow duet perfectly together.

Memories like to play in my head. It’s almost like they’re saying, “Don’t forget about me!”, no matter how lovely or painful they are. Some of them I like seeing again, and then there’s others that I wish would just pack their bags and leave….

Ideas pop in every now and again. Until I have a pen to write them down; it’s almost like they’re afraid of pens. Elusive little buggers, Ideas are.

I like it when my goals decide to show up. They’re shy, at first, like they want to see you, but they don’t want to intrude if you’re busy. But they’re polite. I like them.

I converse with my goals for hours, days on end. It’s like getting to know an old friend. Goals give you hope, and they let you know it’s okay that you’re busy now, and not to rush. Goals will always be there, at the end of the day.

And one day, I know that I’ll be able to spend a wonderful time with my goals. It’ll have to be a day when were both not busy. I can’t plan ahead too much. That day will come, and when it does, I’ll know: it’ll be perfect. Almost magical.

And it’ll bring a smile to my face.

And until I get to meet up with my goals, I’ll dream of the day….

Leave a Reply

