So….

Let me update you on the Kaylie situation, shall I?

This week, there actually was Creative Club – I know, because I personally contacted the supervisors; I didn’t have to work late like last week, but I did have to work the midday shift. It wasn’t too bad, all in all.

Regardless, Kaylie wanted to meet up and hang out before CC, which doesn’t start until seven in the evening.

I had a couple errands to do before I had to meet up with Kaylie.

She said that it was no big deal.

Okay….

So, I finish what I had to do, I go to where we had planned to meet up – one of the local malls – and I meet up with her.

We did what any friends would do: we went to around to the stores in the mall, talking, enjoying each other’s company.

And I honestly thought that it was fun. It wasn’t a waste of time or anything like that; it was a nice release from my stressful life.

Time lapse: we went to CC, it went… alright, I suppose. Not horrible, not extravagant. It went alright.

It’s been a few days since CC, and I figured I could still text Kaylie; like, we’re friends. Why not?

And, I have gathered enough evidence to make a conclusion: over text, she doesn’t want to talk. It is always so awkward and static, that just to break the tension, there has to be small talk.

I, for one, am not a fan of small talk.

It gets very annoying, very fast. 

Even when we get to talking about something that, if in person, the conversation would last forever and wouldn’t be horrible.

That same conversation over text? Turns into an awkward nightmare.

Like… why? Why is the relationship between us so awkward over text, when it’s decent when in person?

This isn’t much of a dramatic story, and I apologize if you were expecting one. It’s just something that’s been on my mind today, and it’s wearing me out.

If you can relate, I’d love to hear from you guys; comment your experience with this, like, and let’s just chat.

I’d like that.

Until the next episode,

Hannah

Leave a Reply

