Hello again. It’s March 6th of 2024, and even though it’s -16Β°C where I live, the sun is shining and trying to make the world brighter.

What a lovely thought, huh?

Anyways, I just woke up, maybe about a half hour ago. I’m sitting on my couch with an iced coffee spiked with homemade coconut creamer (literally mixed some coconut milk, Sweetened condensed milk, and regular 2% together until it resembled creamer) and I’m lost in the past.

I used to be a part of a local theatre group called Street Spirits way back in the day (I joined circa 2014-ish, even though they started way back in 1999) and was with them until things slowed down in late 2019. Then the pandemic hit, and they stopped. And now here we are, four years later, and it felt like yesterday.

It hurts. Street Spirits was like my home away from home. They were there for me when I felt like nobody cared. They were the angels that helped me see the world around me, helped me learn about all of the demons I was facing. They made me feel like I wasn’t alone, and to appreciate the little things, even when the world feels like it’s against you.

And I’m missing them today. The weather made me think of them. How weird. I think I might binge their YouTube channel, and the few films that they have there – I wish they put more of their films up. Apparently they made lots of films before my time. Oh, what I wouldn’t give to have been there then.

Anyways, I’m going to go be nostalgic. Stay warm today, take your meds, enjoy a nice drink and a snack.

Peace.

QM

Leave a comment