Hello. I haven’t really written in a hot minute…. Not much of an excuse, but it’s the best I got.

Anyways, onto why I’m actually writing here today: I would like to dump a bit of a rant on here. Not my favorite blog topics, but I think once I word vomit it could let me be more creative for other stories and writings. (At least, I hope.)

It’s the end of the year. More specifically, it’s the end of a really shit year. And the news keeps getting more and more stressful the longer it’s watched. So, I don’t really watch the news much. People tell me about things, or I see an article shared around the social medias.

I’m not working as much as I was working earlier this year. But looking back, I think I’m doing alright: I left a job I loathed, met some new people while I was there, and started another job where I was working more often and getting a steadier income. It wasn’t glamorous or anything, but it was nicer than working at a shithole I hated. Now, the hours have decreased a bit, but I’m glad. I like the break. I enjoy it.

I’ve had my depressive moments, and by “moments”, I pretty much mean the whole year. It went by so quickly and so drastically that I can’t really differentiate each month from the next. But now, here in December, I feel content moving forward. Hopefully, as a goal for next year, I can make more moments memorable.

I’m hoping also to force myself to make some bigger decisions. I’m twenty four, and my behavior is one of a kid in high-school. I’m scared of the real world, yet I’ve been in it for six years.

My biggest goal for the future, above all big and scary grown up decisions, will ultimately to be happy. Be everlasting in my happiness. Bring loved ones with me in that. Share the love. Show my peace. Don’t drop anchor.

It’s almost tomorrow now. Hopefully, this positivity can stay with me a little while longer.

There is probably so much more to rant about. There’s always more. But, since this word vomit kind of turned positive, let’s leave it off here.

To all those reading this: please, be safe, be well, and peace.

QM

Leave a comment