Hello, again.

It’s currently January 25th of 2022, and it’s almost six at night. I have a late night shift, and it’s the eighth shift in a row. Tomorrow and the day after are my two days off, then an early shift the next day….

But let’s not talk about that.

I really don’t know what I want to talk about. I feel tired, and for the past few days I’ve been lost in the depths of my head. The all-too-familiar symptoms of depression has been setting in, as much as I wish they weren’t. I’m trying to dig myself out of it, but I’m just too tired lately. The constant “go go go” of work hasn’t been helping any. But I need money to live.

Into other news, I started working on a playscript that I haven’t really touched in over a year. I fixed a few plot holes, may have found a few new ones…. The project has been nice, but then the demons come back in my brain and whisper profanities there. Still, I think just the act of doing something has helped me a bit.

I constantly want to sleep. I’m tired all the time. I’m wondering when I’ll be happy. It’s all weird feeling. I don’t know the right way to explain it.

Other than that, nothing much has changed. I’m doing best to not get lost in my own head, but it just feels hard sometimes. I’m managing. I’m just… tired. I’m just really tired.

Sorry, I thought this rant was going to be longer, but it isn’t. I’m working a lot, I’m tired all the time, and all I ever feel like doing is sleep. And thinking of words is getting strenuous when tired.

Hopefully I can write something more interesting next time. Until then, be safe, and peace.

QM

Leave a comment